Tags

, , , ,

I thoroughly enjoyed presenting my ‘Why CEOs are scared of Social Media’ session at IABC’s San Fran shindig (thanks for the pesonal compliments y’all); even my punk rock and dog poo analogies translated well (and into laughter) for the audience. Saw a good sesh from Gerard Braud, and heard one standout quote from Jerry Stevenson’s (Buck Consultants) session I really want to share now:

“Technology doesn’t solve communication problems; great communicators do”

Web2.0 might be have lots of technology and accessories, but so does a science lab; it’s chemists and doctors who administer the solutions that get the job done. Also, over several dinners, heard a few whispers of discontent that there was too much focus on SocMed – maybe worth noting, as clearly Web2.0 should be one of the ingredients, not the whole formula (he said with white science coat still on). And finally; MAN, I can;’t shake this darn jetlag!!